Bureau meeting on September 25 in Paris

Hedi ben Sédrine, secretary of the AXA Group's European Works Council, opened this September session by thanking Mario Proietto, representative of Italy, and Serge Morelli, head of the group social relations, who attend their last EWC bureau meeting.

The first presentation, by Estelle Hascoët (Emerging Risk Analyst) focused on emerging risks. An emerging risk is a new or evolving risk that could have an impact over 5 or 10 years. The objective here is to anticipate in order to be able to manage these risks, either to create new opportunities or to protect AXA from them.

This topic is of great interest to representatives, who raise that these studies are an opportunity for the group to influence governments and customers, particularly in all matters regarding the environment.

The second presentation, by Justine Riblet (AXA Research Fund Communications Officer) and Juliette Prieur (AXA Research Fund Selection and Institutional Relations Officer), focused on AXA's support for scientific research, through the AXA Fund for Research.

This fund aims to support researchers in various fields (environment, health, new technologies) without seeking a return on investment. This support is purely philanthropic.

Réunion de bureau du 25 septembre à Paris

Hedi ben Sédrine, secrétaire du Comité Européen du Groupe AXA, a ouvert cette session de septembre en remerciant Mario Proietto, représentant de l'Italie, et Serge Morelli, responsable des relations sociales du groupe, qui participent à leur dernière réunion du CEG.

La première présentation, par Estelle Hascoët (Analyste Risques émergents) a porté sur les risques émergents. Un risque émergent est un risque nouveau ou qui évolue constamment et qui pourrait avoir un impact sur 5 ou 10 ans. L'objectif ici est d'anticiper afin de pouvoir gérer ces risques, soit pour créer de nouvelles opportunités, soit pour s'en protéger.

Ce sujet intéresse fortement les représentants du personnel, qui notent que ces études sont une opportunité pour le groupe de peser sur les gouvernements et sur les entreprises, en particulier pour tout ce qui concerne l'environnement.

La deuxième présentation, par Justine Riblet (chargé de communication du Fonds AXA pour la recherche) et Juliette Prieur (Chargée de la sélection et des relations institutionnelles du fonds AXA pour la recherche), portait sur le soutien d'AXA à la recherche scientifique, à travers le fonds AXA pour la recherche.

Ce fond a pour objectif de soutenir des chercheurs dans des domaines variés (environnement, santé, nouvelles technologies) sans chercher de retour sur l'investissement. Ce soutien est purement philanthropique.