Closing conference “AXA, Europe et me” on July 12 in Paris

On July 12th in Matignon was held the closing conference of the "AXA Europe and me" campaign, initiated by Thomas Buberl in May this year.

This 60-minute interactive conference gave us the opportunity to share the outcomes and testimonies from AXA employees during the campaign and discuss them with several members from AXA’s Management Committee and Partners’ Group, notably on key topics such as business opportunities and challenges across Europe, mobility and exchanges among employees, impact of geopolitical issues on our day to day activities.

To provide external insights the conference have had the privilege to welcome experts Karien Van Gennip, former Dutch State Secretary of Economic Affairs/Minister for Foreign Trade and currently CEO of ING France, and Nicolas Bauquet, Research Director at Institut Montaigne. Our internal speakers Karima Silvent, Jacques de Peretti and Antimo Peretta enriched the discussion with a special focus on AXA, including a live Q&A sessiont.

Hedi ben Sedrine, secretary of the AXA Group's European Work Council, was also present to support this initiative and to recall the commitment of the EWC for an ever-improving social dialogue throughout the AXA Group.

Conférence de clôture « AXA, Europe et moi » le 12 juillet à Paris

Le 12 juillet à Matignon, s'est tenu la conférence de clôture de la campagne d'engagement "AXA, Europe et moi", initié par Thomas Buberl en mai de cette année.

Cette conférence interactive de 60 minutes a permis de partager les résultats et les témoignages des salariés AXA au cours de la campagne et d'échanger avec plusieurs membres du comité de direction et des partenaires d'AXA, notamment sur des sujets clés tels que les opportunités et les défis commerciaux en Europe, la mobilité et les échanges entre collaborateurs, impact des enjeux géopolitiques sur nos activités quotidiennes.

Afin de fournir des informations externes, la conférence a eu le privilège d'accueillir des experts: Karien Van Gennip, ancien secrétaire d'État néerlandais aux Affaires économiques / ministre du Commerce extérieur et actuellement directeur général d'ING France, et Nicolas Bauquet, directeur de la recherche à l'Institut Montaigne. Les orateurs internes, Karima Silvent, Jacques de Peretti et Antimo Peretta ont enrichi la discussion en mettant un accent particulier sur AXA, notamment par une session de questions-réponses en direct.

Hedi ben Sedrine, secrétaire du Comité Européen du Groupe AXA, était également présent, pour apporter son soutien à cette initiative et rappeler l'engagement du CEG pour un dialogue social toujours plus performant partout dans le groupe AXA.